Roof of the World – Source of Inspiration

Mutual respect and appreciation as foundation of our actions. Fascination for traditional craftsmanship and social responsibility as further elements. Complemented with an adventurous motorcycle tour in the Himalayas, to form a truly extraordinary story – the story of MOGLI & MARTINI…

(Ursprung = Origins)

 

It all began on a journey in November of 2016, in the high mountains of Nepal. That is, when the founders Andreas & Gregor, took the decision to quit their leadership positions in the design sector and the media industry, for the realization of a common vision.

“In the Himalayan highlands – ‘Roof of the World’ – lies the source of our inspiration and it’s the place where the vision of MOGLI & MARTINI was born.

The vision, to create top of the line cashmere goods in noble design and fair production.“

(Neue Wege = New Paths)

Vienna > Zürich > > Kathmandu

Vienna is our home. Common creative beginnings, with Zurich-based Austrian designer FELIX DOLL, merge here. In the meantime, for approximately four months every year, wonderful Kathmandu has become a second home to us. Our fair-trade products are being manufactured in collaborative efforts with three small, local family businesses – traditional craftsmanship and attention to detail in unison.

(Handwerkskunst = Craftmanship)

Social Responsibility

When Nepal was struck by a devastating earthquake on April 25th 2015, many of our local friends lost beloved people. Thanks to private support of truly outstanding people, a joint aid project has been created.
Halfway from Kathmandu to Mount Everest, there are almost 7.600 people living in Dharamghar, spread across many small mountain communities, without access to basic medical care. Through our collaborative support for the local charitable relief organization Friends for Nepal, a medical center for all residents of the surrounding villages, is being built.
For further information on the current progress as well as opportunities to actively support this worthwhile project – in form of a donation or even volunteer work on site – you can always contact us.

“It is a simple matter of the heart, helping to provide a bit more quality of life for the people of Nepal and bringing smiles to their kind faces.”

(Fürsorge = Welfare)

Our work for a thriving future

We use 10% of the revenue from our BOUTIQUE for the promotion of development work in Nepal.

After completion of the medical center in Dharamghar, our support will be dedicated to projects of the DNH (German Nepalese Help Association). The charitable association has been actively providing help in Nepal since 1979 and is currently involved with about 40 projects – in the areas of Medical Care, Schools and Education, Social Assistance and Infrastructure. You can find more information about the work of the DNH here.

“Do your little bit of good where you are; it’s those little bits of good put together that overwhelm the world.“

Desmond Tutu

Dach der Welt – Quelle der Inspiration

Wertschätzung und gegenseitiger Respekt als Basis unseres Handelns. Faszination für traditionelle Handwerkskunst und soziale Verantwortung als weitere Zutaten. Ergänzt um eine abenteuerliche Motorrad-Tour im Himalaya, entsteht eine wahrlich außergewöhnliche Geschichte – die Geschichte von
MOGLI & MARTINI…

 

Alles begann auf einer Reise in den Bergen Nepals, als die beiden Gründer Andreas & Gregor im November 2016 beschließen, ihre Führungspositionen, in der Design-Industrie und den Medien, für die Verwirklichung einer gemeinsamen Vision an den Nagel zu hängen.

„Im Hochland des Himalaya – dem Dach der Welt – liegt die Quelle unserer Inspiration und hier wurde die Vision von MOGLI & MARTINI geboren.
Die Vision, Kaschmirwaren in edlem Design, außergewöhnlicher Qualität und fairer Produktion zu kreieren.“

Wien > Zürich >> Kathmandu

Wien ist unsere Heimat. Gemeinsam mit dem in Zürich ansässigen österreichischen Designer FELIX DOLL verschmelzen hier die kreativen Anfänge. Rund vier Monate pro Jahr ist mittlerweile auch das wundervolle Kathmandu so etwas wie Heimat für uns geworden. Unsere Kaschmirwaren entstehen in fairer Produktion und direkter Zusammenarbeit mit drei lokalen Familienbetrieben – traditionelle Handwerkskunst in formvollendeter Liebe zum Detail.

 

Soziale Verantwortung

Als am 25. April 2015 die Erde in Nepal bebte, verloren viele unserer einheimischen Freunde geliebte Menschen. Durch den gemeinsamen Einsatz von Freunden und der Unterstützung von großartigen Menschen, entstand ein Hilfsprojekt vor Ort. Auf halbem Weg von Kathmandu zum Mount Everest, leben knapp 7.600 Menschen in Dharamghar, verteilt auf viele kleine Bergdörfer, ohne die Möglichkeit auf medizinische Grundversorgung. Mit unserer Unterstützung für die örtliche Hilfsorganisation Friends For Nepal, entsteht ein Ärztehaus für alle Einwohner der umliegenden Dörfer.

Für nähere Informationen zum aktuellen Fortschritt sowie Möglichkeiten das Projekt selbst aktiv zu unterstützen – in Form einer Spende oder auch Freiwilligenarbeit vor Ort – kannst Du dich jederzeit gerne an uns wenden.

“Es ist eine einfache Herzensangelegenheit, den Menschen in Nepal ein Stück mehr Lebensqualität zu ermöglichen und Freude in ihre herzlichen Gesichter zu bringen.”

Unser Einsatz für eine hoffnungsreiche Zukunft

Wir verwenden 10% der Einnahmen aus unserer BOUTIQUE für die Förderung von Entwicklungsarbeit in Nepal.

Nach Fertigstellung des Ärztehauses in Dharamghar, unterstützen wir die Hilfsprojekte der DNH (Deutsch-Nepalische Hilfsgemeinschaft e.V.). Der gemeinnützige Verein leistet bereits seit 1979 aktive Hilfe in Nepal und engagiert sich gegenwärtig mit rund 40 Projekten – in den Bereichen Medizinische Versorgung, Schulen und Bildung, Soziale Hilfsmaßnahmen sowie Infrastrukturelle Maßnahmen – direkt vor Ort. Nähere Informationen zur Arbeit der DNH findest Du hier.

„Tu etwas Gutes, wo immer Du bist. Es sind all die Kleinigkeiten, die zusammen die Welt verändern.“

Desmond Tutu